Janamaithri Suraksha

     Janamaithri Suraksha Project seeks the responsible participation of the citizens in crime prevention at the level of the local community, conserving the resources, both of the community and of the police, in fighting against crimes which threaten the security of the community. Experience shows that by seeking the active co-operation of the public in performance of police duties, the process of Law Enforcement becomes far more effective.

Janamaithri Police Idukki

       Janamaithri Police scheme had been inaugurated in Idukki district on 08/02/2008 at Municipal Town Hall Thodupuzha by Sri.P.J Joseph Honorable Member of Kerala Legislative Assembly, Dr.B.Sandhya IPS, Sri.Roshy Augustine MLA, Sri.K.K chellappan IPS District Police Chief Idukki, Sri.K.V Joseph DySP Thodupuzha, Smt.Sheeja Jayan Municipal Chairperson Thodupuzha and dignified personalities from social, cultural and political spheres have been attended the inauguration function. At the first stage,the scheme was started in police stations of Thodupuzha, Kattappana, Adimali, Nedumkandam and Peerumedu. In the second stage the scheme was started in Police Stations of Kumali, Kanjar, Kulamavu, Kaliyar, Munnar and Marayoor. In the third stage the scheme was started in Rajakkad Police station also. At present all police stations in Idukki district are functioning as Janamaithri Police Stations. A remarkable change had been occurred among the people of Idukki District due to the smooth and effective activities done by the SHOs and CPOs and Beat Officers of Janamaithri police Stations under the supervision of district Police Chief Idukki and District Nodal Officer Janamaithri Idukki.

Last updated on Tuesday 24th of May 2022 AM