Came Into Existence

      Thodupuzha Police Sub Division came in to existence as per the GO (MS) No 10/72/Home dated 25.01.1972. Previously this office was functioned at Moolamattom and later shifted to Thodupuzha on 08.10.1978 as per GO (Rt) No 1383/78/Home dated 07.07.1978 and is presently functioning in the Thodupuzha Police Station complex.


      Thodupuzha Police Sub Division comprises 18 Villages in Thodupuzha Taluks . The Villages are Thodupuzha, Manakkad, Kumaramangalam, Karikkodu, Alakkode, Karimkunnam, Purappuzha, Vannappuram, Kodikkulam, Karimannoor, Udumbannoor, Neyyassery, Muttam, Kudayathoor, Arakkulam, Velliyamattam and Elappilly. There are 11 Police Stations (Formerly 5 Circle Offices) comes under Thodupuzha the sub division . The Police Stations are Thodupuzha , Karimkunnam, Kaliyar, Karimannoor, Kanjar, Kulamavu, and Muttom. In addition to this, Traffic Unit and Control Room are also functioning under this sub division housed at Thodupuzha Police Station complex.

Last updated on Friday 13th of May 2022 PM