Kanjar Police Station

. Map 04862 252034 shokanjrpsidk.pol@kerala.gov.in

Came into existence

Kanjar Police Station was opened by Sri. N. Chandrasekaran Nair IPS, Inspector General of Police on 10.11.1955 as per government order GH2-20696/55/CS dated 30.09.1955 . This was formerly an out post of Thodupuzha Police Station. The building and compound covering an area of 44 cents survey NO. 547/5 and 6 was gifted by M/s Haji P.M. Suliman Rawther and his brother Mohammed Rawther who were the residents of Kanjar. The building No is KP II/281. The new Station building was completed and opened on 31.12.1976 Vide GO(rt)114/77/Home(Home E) dated 12.01.1977, by the Hon. Minister for Home Sri. K. Karunakaran in a function, presided by Sri. V.N.Rajan IPS, Inspector General of Police, Kerala. The station started functioning in this new building from 31.12.1976 on wards. This Police Station was declared as Model Police Station vide order No. 223/Camp/92-ID dated 02.03.1992 of Superindent Of Police Idukki. (click here to view map)

Sanctioned 2 3 6 24 0 6 41
Existing 2 3 7 25 0 6 43

Jurisdiction details

Kanjar Station limit consist of following villages


Kara (Desam)

  • Kudayathoor
  • Chakkikkavu
  • Koovapally
  • Keettila
  • Kolapra
  • Adoormala.

Village offices

  • Arakulam
  • Kudayathoor
  • Velliyamattom

Various projects functioning at Kanjar Police Station

  • Janamaithri Suraksha project
  • Women Help Desk
  • Senior citizen help desk
  • Clean Campus Safe Campus

Major Tourist Spots


Important establishments and institutions

  • Sub Treasury, Moolamattom
  • Electrical Inspectorate
  • Circuit House, KSEB, Moolamattom
  • Fire Station, Moolamattom
  • Power House, Moolamattom
  • Bishop Vayal Hospital, moolamattom
  • Government Hospital, Arakulam
  • Government Ayurveda, kudayathoor
  • Primary Health Center, kudayathoor
  • IHEP School, Moolamattom
  • St.Geroge UPS, Moolamattom
  • CMS HS, Koovappally
  • St:Mary's HS, Arakulam
  • Government VHSE, Moolamattom
  • SHEMS, Moolamattom
  • Government HSS, Kolapra
  • Govt.Tribal HSS, Poomala
  • St:Joseph's College, Arakulam
  • State Bank Of India, Moolamattom
  • Federal Bank, Moolamattom
  • Central Bank, moolamattom
  • Union Bank, Arakulam
  • ASCO Bank, Arakulam
  • South Indian Bank, Kanjar
  • Kerala Gramin Bank, Kanjar
  • Corporation Bank, Kudayathoor
  • Ganapathy Temple, Moolamattom
  • Sree Dharma Sastha Temple, Arakulam
  • Sree Krishna Temple, Arakulam
  • Devi Temple, Arakulam
  • St.George Church, moolamattom
  • St: Mary's Church, Arakulam
  • St.Thomas Church, Arakulam
  • St.Augustines Church, Kudayathoor
  • Juma Masjid, moolamattom
  • Juma Masjid, Kanjar
  • Juma Masjid, Kudayathoor
  • Masjid, Kaippa
  • Masjid, Elamdesam
  • Masjid, Poomala
  • Geeta Village, Arakulam
  • Akasaparava, Moolamattom
  • Divyarkshalayam
  • Jai Hind Arakulam