Vagamon Police Station

. Map 04869-248250

Came into existence

The Vagamon Police Station was formed and opened in February 21, 2014. The Vagamon Police Station was inagurated by Sri. Ramesh Chennithala Honorable Minister for Home and Vigilance. Since then it has been functioning in the building situated In Ealappara Grama Panchayat Survey No. 653 of Vagamon Village. At the time of formation Vagamon, Ealappara,Upputhara, Idukki, Elappally villages were included in the Vagamon Police Station.

The Vagamon Police Station is under the Kattappana Sub-Division and Peerumedu Circle. The station is situated 16 km away from Elappara junction and 24 km away from Kanjar Town (click here to view map)


Wagamon Meadow
Wagamon Meadows

Still untouched by commercialisation, the sleepy town with its scenic valleys, beautiful green meadows, enchanting pine forests, mists, fogs, tea estates, waterfalls with the overall greenery is really striking. The landscape is mostly hilly bald with green meadows. Vagamon is also home to a large variety of flowers and orchids. Cuddled up within three striking hills Thangal, Murugan and Kurisumala hills which are the representation of the chief religions in Kerala, i.e. Hindu, Muslim, and Christian which represent the cultural harmony. Vagamon has amenities for trekking, paragliding, mountaineering and rock climbing. However business interests are trying their best to exploit and sell and market Vagamon for tourists.

Sanctioned 1 2 4 18 0 4 29
Existing 1 1 2 17 0 3 24


Vagamon Police Station Jurisdiction border comes Eastern side Upputhara PS Northern side Kanjar P S, Kulamavu PS Western side Erattupetta P S (Kottayam District.) and Southern side Peerumedu Police Station.


Vagamon Police Station have jurisdiction of three Panchayaths Elappara, Upputhara (part) and Arakkulam.


  • Family Court Kattappana
  • Sub Divisional magistrate Court Idukki
  • Industrial Tribunal and Employees Insurance Court Peerumedu
  • JFMC- Ist Peerumadu
  • Parliament Constituency and Legislative Assembly

    Parliament constituency - Attingal

    Legislative Assembly - Peerumedu

    Tourist Sports

    Vagamon Meadows

    Wagamon Meadow
    Wagamon Meadows

    There are 12 beautiful Meadows and a Lake are situated about in 8 acre. This Meadows are situated near Vagamon-Elappara road side and 5 Km away from Vagamon P S and Vagamon Town.

    Vagamon Pine Forest

    Vagamon Pine Forest
    Vagamon Pine Forest

    The Pine Forest is situated at Vedikkuzhi 2 Km away from Vagamon Meadows, Vagamon – Elappara road. This Pine Forest spread 100 acre and this is a thick forest of Pine trees.



    About 5 Km away from Meadows a Beautiful water fall Called Palozhukumpara situated.

    Wagamon Suicide Point

    Wagamon Suicide Point
    Wagamon Suicide Point

    Mooppanpara is a v-shaped canyon, one of the admired view points as well acknowledged as a suicide point.

    Tea Estates

    Tea Estates
    Tea Estates

    In this Police station limit - Pullikkanam Tea Estate, A V T Tea Estate, Malankara Tea Estate, M M J Tea Estate are situated.

    Various projects function in this Police Station


    An elder friendly Officer is giving aid to senior citizens in the station limit.

    Clean Campus Safe Campus

    As part of Clean campus safe campus High schools introduced by Government of Kerala, the programme is effectively implementing in all most Schools functioning under Vagamon Police Station limits in a good manner. The goal of ‘Clean Campus and Safe Campus’ is to prevent using injurious/psychotropic drug substances by students and the effective implementation of the programme could achieve the goal to a great extent.

    Important establishments and institutions

    Name of Village Office Located at Phone number
    Elappara Elappara 8547612905
    Vagamon Vagamon 8547612904
    Upputhara Upputhara 8547612906
    Elappilly Elappilly 8547612819
    Idukki Cheruthony
    • Hi-tech Dairy Farm, Kolahalamedu
    • Village, Office Vagamon
    • K S E B Vagamon
    • Telephone Office, Vagamon
    • Telephone Exchange Passupara
    • Vetrinary Hospital, Vagamon
    • Ayurveda Hospital, Vagamon
    • DC College, Pullikkanam
    • Govt. L P S Fairfield, Bonami
    • Govt. H S S, Vagamon
    • St. Thoms H S, Pullikkanam
    • St. Sebastians H S S, Kappipathal
    • L P S, Passuppara
    • Govt. L P S, Kottamala
    • State bank of travencore, Vagamon
    • Malanadu co-operative bank, Vagamon
    • Sree. Mahadeva Temple, Passuppara
    • Sree. Mahadeva Temple, Pullikkanam
    • Sree Subramannya Swami Temple, Vagamon
    • Sree Bhagavathi Temple, Ulluppuni
    • St. Sebastians Church, Vagamon
    • St. Thomas Church, Pullikkanam
    • St. Stephens Orthodox Church, Passuppara
    • St. Thomas Church, Kochukarimtharuvi
    • St. Mary`s Church, Edadu
    • Muhayudeen Juma Masjed, Vagamon
    • Medicare Clinic, Vagamon
    • Vagamon Market